Webinar: Transform Water and Wastewater Inspections and Rounds


Do you know how long it takes your maintenance staff to record water consumption? Or how much paper do you use to control and monitor your water facilities? This September 10th, 2019 at 11:00 AM EDT / 10:00 AM CDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM GMT there is programmed the webinar “Webinar: Transform Water and Wastewater Inspections and Rounds” presented by AVEVA

Acording AVEVA: “One of the biggest challenges to improving asset performance is that 40-60% of the equipment in a typical water utility remains digitally disconnected from the automation system. These “stranded assets” are invisible to operators unless they perform frequent inspection rounds and manually take down readings and condition assessment, traditionally on paper log sheets”

Transform_webinar

Beside that: “In this webinar, hear from the City of Penticton, British Columbia who recently implemented AVEVA’s Mobile Operator Rounds solutions to address their workforce enablement and decision support needs. The City employees will explain why a town of 35,000, processing 88 million liters of a water day felt they needed to digitize their inspections and rounds, some of the lessons learned from their implementation of Mobile Operator Rounds, and how the implementation is beneficially impacting their decision processes in Penticton”

AVEVA creates industrial software that inspires people to shape the future. We believe industry advancement should enhance the human experience. Please access here to know more about AVEVA

Responder

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Salir /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Salir /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Salir /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Salir /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios .